— Leo Roh — (KIS)

Cast:  Samuel L. Jackson, Spencer Fox, Craig T. Nelson, Jason Lee, Sarah Vowell and Holly Hunter.

 

Director : Brad Bird

 

Trailer : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eZbzbC9285I

 

Synopsis: Mr. Incredible and his wife, Elastigirl were one of the most famous superheroes in Metroville. Superheroes always saved people’s lives and fought against evil villains. However, after 15 years of their dedication to Metroville, they were forced to live normal lives with civilian identities. Superheroes had to live in suburbs where they had no choice but to retire as superheroes to live ordinary lives with their three children Violet, Dash, and Jack-Jack. Tired of living ordinary and mundane lives, Mr. Incredible gets his chance when unknown communication invites him to a secret island. However, Mr. Incredible gets trapped and his whole family who are coming to rescue him are in danger.  

 

Review :

This movie was fantastic. I loved it. The movie was a huge success which instantly became one of the most well known and well made animated films.

  • The film received a 97% approval rating at review aggregator Rotten tomatoes.Therefore, it became 14th highest rated animated film of all time.
  • Received the 2005 Hugo Award for Best Dramatic Presentation, Long Form
  • Nominated for the 2004 Golden Globe Award for Best Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy
  • Won the Saturn Award for Best Animated Film
  • The American Film Institute nominated The Incredibles for its Top 10 Animated Films list
  • The film also won the Academy Award for Best Animated Feature.

 

When I was a kid, I don’t know how many times I watched this movie. I watched it in schools, at home, in theaters and airplanes. This film is in my laptop even today. The story never gets boring since the movie has various genres including action, comedy, and romance. The fighting scenes make the movie thrilling to watch while their superpowers make it even better. Just watching the movie brings back the memory of my childhood. I once wanted to stretch parts of my body just like the Elastigirl. I remember the time when I would pretend that I am a superhero and acting the scene with my brother. Also, the characters are cute and represent their unique personalities well. Their cool looking suits make it more irresistible to watch. The conclusion of my review of this film is that this movie will be one of my all-time favorite movies. I highly recommend that you guys who read this review to watch it!  

 

Thank you for reading!

 

Reference

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Incredibles#Box_office

Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation, n.d. Web. 12 Feb. 2017.

http://www.wikihow.com/Sample/Movie-Review

“Sample Movie Review.” Sample Movie Review – WikiHow. N.p., n.d. Web. 12 Feb. 2017.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0317705/plotsummary

“Plot Summary.” IMDb. IMDb.com, n.d. Web. 12 Feb. 2017.